Dry eyes, dodgy stomachs and crying on co-workers : Roaccutane (week 2)

Okay, so I’m feeling a few of the symptoms beginning to kick in now. My lips, eyes and skin are definitely getting drier, I’ve had (more than a few) dodgy stomach days, some very odd aches and pains and am acquiring a dry, itchy scalp (hello dandruff – how attractive!) I’m feeling a slight increase in tiredness (with possibly a touch of insomnia) and a few mood swings too (I cried on a colleague for the first time ever the other day!) However, when I spoke to my father about it, he gave some of his usual words of wisdom – ‘you sound like a typical woman to me’ – thanks Dad! I can’t necessarily attribute all of this to the pills though; I could possibly be experiencing a slight placebo effect, where I’m looking out for side effects because I’m expecting them.

Good points? Err, not too many so far! I’ve had a very minor breakout but my skin is actually feeling slightly smoother. My hair’s probably getting less greasy too, which is a bit of a bonus! I have to stress though, while it seems I’m getting a lot of side-effects, they are easily manageable at the moment, and not bad enough to put me off taking them. I also know it’s still early days, and will likely see an increase in the tablets’ effects (hopefully good as well as bad) over the next few weeks, so for anyone interested in this, I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jordanleeproductions
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 15:50:30

    I know how you feel, as I am on Day 29 of Accutane! This is my second round of Accutane in my life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

